Tuesday, October 08, 2019

HONORS: Lee-Davis Athletic Hall Of Fame Welcomes New Members

Congratulations to the Lee-Davis Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2020, announced by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee on Tuesday.

The student-athletes were, according to the committee, "...elected from the substantial universe of outstanding athletes who have competed with excellence since the school's establishment in 1959. The Class of 2020 is composed of five former student-athletes with accomplishments including district, region, metro, state distinctions, and beyond."

The Class of 2020 will be recognized at halftime of the Glen Allen/Lee-Davis football game on Friday, October 25th. The annual Hall of Fame Banquet is scheduled for Friday, January 24th, 2020 at Lee-Davis High School. Ticket information for the banquet can be obtained from the committee by emailing LDHSathleticHOF@yahoo.com. The Lee-Davis High School Athletic Hall of Fame Facebook page will also contain banquet information.

CLASS OF 2020:

Charles Bradley "Brad" King: Class of 1964, Football, Basketball, Baseball

Gerome Lewis: Class of 1972, Football, Track

Kara Malloy Gallaher, Class of 1989, Cross Country, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track

Tyler Johnson, Class of 2005, Baseball, Basketball

Kelly Heinz Frazier, Class of 2012, Softball

No comments: