Tuesday, June 26, 2018

HONORS: Three Raiders Earn First Team All-State Girls Lacrosse Honors

Congratulations to the following student-athletes for being named to the 2018 Virginia High School League (VHSL) Class 5 All-State Girls Lacrosse Team. Local players denoted in bold:


Attack: Morgan Rose, Albemarle
Attack: Morgan Koeneke, Freedom
Attack: Kellyn McGlamery, Atlee
Attack: Kelsey Myers, Albemarle
Attack: Mary D'Lugos, Mountain View
Midfield: Emily Maier, Freedom
Midfield: Kate Miller, Atlee
Midfield: Mikayla Coghill, Mountain View
Midfield: Morgan Whitaker, Deep Run
Midfield: Julia Horner, Rock Ridge
Defense: Ari Wheeler, Atlee
Defense: Megan Pelletier, Freedom
Defense: Bridget Pinnaya, Albemarle
Defense: Madelyn DeCarli, Potomac Falls
Defense: Madison Hatcher, Mountain View
Goalkeeper: Grace Hyde, Potomac Falls


Attack: Kelly Wyman, Deep Run
Attack: Carly Moore, Stone Bridge
Attack: Lizzie Ranberger, Mountain View
Attack: Sydney Seligman, Edison
Attack: Emily Karn, Atlee
Midfield: Mason Whitmore, Potomac Falls
Midfield: Faith Anna, Atlee
Midfield: Paige Barwick, Edison
Midfield: Kerry Nease, Douglas Freeman
Midfield: Jenn Wendelken, Albemarle
Defense: Hannah Braswell, Deep Run
Defense: Sadie Thompson, Rock Ridge
Defense: Erin Fitzgerald, Stone Bridge
Defense: Ellie Woodward, Atlee
Defense: Colleen Schneider, Stafford
Goalkeeper: Mackenzie Schaeffer, Mountain View

Class 5 Player of The Year: Emily Maier, Freedom
Class 5 Coach of The Year: Richard DeSomma, Freedom

No comments: