Monday, September 24, 2012

Lee-Davis Wins Capital District Golf Tournament

The Lee-Davis Confederates rose to the occasion Monday at The Hollows, capturing the 2012 Capital District Golf Tournament team title.  Lee-Davis finished with a score of 317, followed in second by Hanover, six strokes back at 323. Glen Allen had a strong showing, finishing third with a 324, just a shot away from tying for second.

Atlee, who won the regular season team title, finished fourth with a score of 328.  Varina, Henrico, and Highland Springs rounded up the team standings.

Hanover's Justin Lynn was the medalist today, shooting a 5 over par 75 for the best individual score of the day.  Lynn's teammate, Chris Melton, who shot a 77 Monday, was named Capital District Player of the Year.  Jamie Edwards of Atlee was named Coach of the Year.


LEE-DAVIS (317): Eric Ashby 83, Austin Diehr 79, Bryan Hare 76, and Zak Lewis 79
HANOVER (323): Chris Melton 77, Justin Lynn 75, Matt Alexander 83, Evan Wright 88
GLEN ALLEN (324): Holden Davis 77, Patrick Fernandez 77, Matthew Cox 85, Matthew Shaw 85
ATLEE (328): Thomas Moore 81, Matt Sweeney 83, Levi Brizendine 82, and Ben Crowe 82
VARINA (387): Troy Fiorillo 91, Bryce Conway 96, Billy Stoneman 98, Matthew Hanvey 102
HENRICO (400): Blake Bombere 90, Samuel Schmidt 111, Henry Weber 96, John Weber 103
HIGHLAND SPRINGS (459): Brad Anderson 117, Colie Hudgins 121, Thomas Schill 111, Jacob Trueman 110

Justin Lynn, Hanover
Chris Melton, Hanover
Holden Davis, Glen Allen
Patrick Fernandez, Glen Allen
Matt Alexander, Hanover
Matthew Cox, Glen Allen

All District/District Medalists:
Justin Lynn, Chris Melton--Hanover
Bryan Hare, Austin Diehr, Zak Lewis--Lee-Davis
Holden Davis, Patrick Fernandez--Glen Allen

Capital District All-Academic Team 2012:
Atlee--Thomas Moore, Sam Bean, Matt Sweeney, Levi Brizendine, Phillip Sening, Ben Crowe, Ariana Martin and Garrett Palmer
Hanover--Chris Melton, Justin Lynn, Matt Alexander, Danny Polk, Evan Wright, Ben McIlwaine, James Pollard and Lacey Sullivan
Lee-Davis--Eric Ashby, Austin Diehr, Owen Knollenberg, and Joe Wilson
Glen Allen--Matthew Cox, Patrick Fernandez, and Daniel Willis
Varina--Matthew Hanvey, D.J. Hunsucker and Abbie Carroll
Henrico--James Bellows, Samuel Schmidt and John Weber
Highland Springs--Brad Anderson, Austin Armstrong, Colie Hudgins and Thomas Schill

No comments: