In The Red Zone: New COVID Restrictions and Local Sports

Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Football: Big River Rivalry Rosters Announced

Congratulations to the following seniors for being named to the 2nd Annual Big River Rivalry All-Star High School Football Game, to be held Saturday, December 20th at Randolph-Macon College. Kickoff is set for 1:05pm.

Austin Cannon, Guard, Atlee
Trayvon Carter, Center, Hermitage
Nigel Chavis, Defensive End, Armstrong
Dante Coleman, Kick Returner, Glen Allen
Daryl Cook, Cornerback, John Marshall
Brooks Coombs, Running Back, Hanover
Jack Cornett, Tackle, Benedictine
Thomas Cottrell, Kicker, St. Christopher's
Loumond Dandridge, Running Back, Atlee
Evan Dean, Wide Receiver, Collegiate
Eli Hanback, Tackle, Patrick Henry
Jake Hendricks, Defensive Tackle, Douglas Freeman
Ben Hinkle, Tight End, Deep Run
KC Hinton, Linebacker, Highland Springs
Dewayne Holmes, Cornerback, Henrico
Jacob Jones, Quarterback, King William
Nic Jones, Defensive End, Hermitage
Reed Kellam, Linebacker, Collegiate
Isaiah Kneeland, Safety, J.R. Tucker
Ricky Lewis, Wide Receiver, Mills Godwin
Ryan Mallory, Cornerback, Hanover
Mikey McDonald, Linebacker, Benedictine
Javier Moreno, Punter, Goochland
Andrew Oostdyk, Wide Receiver, Douglas Freeman
Nick Payne, Guard, Deep Run
Camajae Peatross, Cornerback, King William
Jeffrey Phipps, Guard, Lee-Davis
Tanner Ramey, Defensive Tackle, Atlee
Deshawn Robinson, Safety, Henrico
Arnold Roots, Linebacker, Varina
Jalen Rudolph, Safety, Thomas Jefferson
Nathan Scott, Safety, John Marshall
Kevin Sisson, Defensive Tackle, Hanover
Rodney Sledge, Fullback, Thomas Jefferson
Khris Smith, Defensive End, Henrico
Blake Stattleman, Running Back, Lee-Davis
Marcus Taylor, RB/WR, Highland Springs
Chris Tedder, LB, Varina
John Tyson, Tackle, St. Christopher's
Malik VanBrussel, RB/QB, J.R. Tucker
Bender Vaught, Kick Returner, Patrick Henry
Malik Waddy, Guard, Highland Springs
Dashaun Waller, Quarterback, Armstrong
Robert Whitehead, Defensive Tackle, Glen Allen
Jontae Wilson, Running Back, Hermitage

Honorary Player: Jordan Jefferson, Goochland

Coaches: Mike Henderson (Freeman); Chad Hornik (TJ); Roscoe Johnson (Atlee): Stu Brown (Varina): Terry Meeks, Loren Johnson (Highland Springs); Derek Stoudt (Hanover); Greg Lilly (Benedictine); Mark Palyo (Collegiate)

Logan Allen, Running Back, Powhatan
Cody Bell, Punter, Dinwiddie
Tyler Bembry, Tackle, Prince George
Andre Booker, Defensive Tackle, Manchester
Montae Bradshaw, Wide Receiver, Prince George
John Branch, Defensive End, Dinwiddie
Dexter Brown, Defensive Tackle, Manchester
Chance Brown, Kick Returner, Huguenot
Marco Carrabotta, Linebacker, Thomas Dale
Joe Cheatham, Guard, Matoaca
Kylie Cooper, Wide Receiver, George Wythe
Marquis Culver, Defensive End, James River
Andre Davis, Tackle, L.C. Bird
Daijuane Dorsey, Cornerback, L.C. Bird
Rimoni Dorsey, Cornerback, Trinity Episcopal
Eric Finney, Running Back, Thomas Dale
Isaiah Fludd, Tackle, Monacan
Jack Freudenthal, Tight End, Trinity Episcopal
Cody Gray, Defensive End, Trinity Episcopal
Brian Gwaltney, Quarterback, Colonial Heights
Jahquan Harris, Guard, Hopewell
Ted Hinojosa, Center, Colonial Heights
Stuart Howard, Tackle, Blessed Sacrament-Huguenot
Marzhire Hunter, Running Back, Huguenot
Gemonta Jackson, Running Back, Petersburg
Khylil James, Cornerback, Meadowbrook
Jeff Lee, Defensive End, Meadowbrook
Jonathan Manuel, Tight End, Matoaca
Justin Moody, Safety, Monacan
Chance Morris, Kick Returner, Powhatan
Jordan Noggin, Safety, Petersburg
Tyler Oxley, Linebacker, Cosby
Josh Parker, Guard, Thomas Dale
Fernando Pascual-Marques, Kicker, Clover Hill
Zach Pettit, Defensive Tackle, Midlothian
Torin Prentice, Cornerback, Cosby
Christian Redman, Wide Receiver, James River
Daniel Rose, Quarterback, Manchester
Sal Sidoti, Linebacker, Clover Hill
Sean Stanley, Guard, Blessed Sacrament-Huguenot
Baaree Stephens, Fullback, George Wythe
Matt Trevillian, Wide Receiver, Hopewell
Michael Warren, Linebacker, Midlothian
Tyler Wilkins, Safety, L.C. Bird
Denzel Williams, Safety, Dinwiddie
Isaac Yoder, Center, Manchester

Coaches: Billy Mills (Dinwiddie), Kevin Tucker (Thomas Dale), Sam Mickens (Trinity Episcopal), Remus James (Colonial Heights), Ricky Irby (Hopewell), Pete Mutascio (Cosby), Greg DeFrancesco (James River); Tom Hall (Manchester); Buzz Edwards (Dinwiddie)

No comments: