Saturday, November 26, 2016

HONORS: 5A South All-Region Volleyball Teams Released

Congratulations to the following student-athletes for being named to the 5A South All-Region Volleyball teams. (NOTE: Even though 5A South technically split into sections as 5A North does not play boys volleyball, this is labeled an All-Region team. VHSL All-State teams to be announced soon.)


5A South Region Player of The Year: Cam Shannon, Princess Anne
5A South Region Coach of The Year: Randy Jones, Atlee

Cam Shannon, Princess Anne
Jarrett Carrano, Patrick Henry
Adam Lane, Patrick Henry
Alex Field, Atlee
Jake French, Atlee
Andrew Lyons, Maury
Lucas Grey, Menchville
Zach Sinacori, Princess Anne (Libero)

Jaden Perini-Anderson, Douglas Freeman
Michael Wright, Deep Run
Connor Logan, Patrick Henry
Jaxon Delgado, Patrick Henry
Trey Fortner, Gloucester
Connor Dooren, Princess Anne
Hunter Green, Gloucester
Cole Schlothauer, Lee-Davis
Gavin Satterwhite, Douglas Freeman (Libero)


5A South Region Player of The Year: Abby Bottomley, Princess Anne
5A South Region Coach of The Year: Craig Dooren, Princess Anne

Alyssa Presto, Princess Anne
Jayna Francis, Princess Anne
Ayanna Swan, Mills Godwin
Tatum Kendall, Deep Run
Chika Osuchukwu, Princess Anne
Ashley Burgess, Princess Anne
Quiana Griffin, Salem
Stella Johnson, Warwick
Peyton Washington, Princess Anne (Libero)

Brittney Dintaman, Deep Run
Molly Bruce, Douglas Freeman
Lani Mason, Matoaca
Julia Rochester, Princess Anne
Madison Gant, Warwick
Hannah Smith, Warwick
Hunter Newland, Hickory
Siena Naotala, Menchville
Anaya Ghacham, Salem

No comments: